The Look I’m Going for is “Lobster”

Each week, I like to pop over to Mind and Life Matters to read all the submissions to Rashmi’s weekly limerick challenges. She presents some sort of theme (such as envy or superstition) that everyone has to follow, and it’s entertaining to read the different spins that various bloggers take on it! Some are lighthearted and silly, and others are darker and more mysterious.

I’ve never participated in the challenge before, but as soon as I saw this week’s theme (color), an idea popped in my head, so I decided to give it a try:

A girl on a trip to the shore,
Didn’t like her pale skin and she swore,
She wanted a tan,
So she lay on the sand,
Hours later, she was reddened and sore.

sunburned

3 thoughts on “The Look I’m Going for is “Lobster”

    1. I’ve given up the lobster lifestyle now, thankfully. Ahh yes – your journey to the holy lands of NYC! You’ll definitely have to get involved in the limerick fun when you return. I’m sure you could come up with some awesome ones!

      Like

Leave a Reply

