Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshineaward2

You are my sunshine, my blogging sunshine. You make me happy when you make new posts.

I got nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Nikki over at A Kinder Way! Yay! If you’re unfamiliar with her blog, please go take a gander, because she’s all about living a kinder, gentler life and she makes a lot of positive-minded posts.

The rules for this award:

  1. Answer the eleven questions from the blogger who nominated you
  2. Nominate eleven wonderful bloggers and write eleven questions for them to answer

Nikki’s questions for me:

  1. What is something that you’re afraid of that most people are not?I don’t think it’s terribly unique that I hate cockroaches, BUT my level of hatred for them might be out of the ordinary. The first time I had one in my apartment, I called my mom in a panic – I was hoping she’d offer to drive the four hours to kill it for me. She did not.
  2. If I looked at your wardrobe, what would I think your favorite color is?When I was in 6th grade, I noticed that 99.9% of my clothes were some form of blue.     After taking a quick peek at my current closet, it turns out, not much has changed.
  3. Last show you binge watched?It’s been a long time since I’ve truly binge-watched anything – but it was probably IT Crowd. If you have Netflix, you need to watch it for this episode alone:

    sunshineaward1.gif

  4. Favorite fruit and veggie?Watermelon is da fruit of choice! Can my favorite veggie be a potato? Is that cheating? Because I like to eat baked potatoes and pretend like it’s a healthy salad.
  5. What’s your sign, baby? Does it fit?Ha! I’m supposedly a Libra, and there are some parts that fit, like the easygoing nature and the (often irrational) desire to keep the peace. However, Libras are also apparently lazy and crave luxury – neither of which trait applies to a newly licensed counselor 🙂
  6. How long have you been blogging?I’ve had my cheese-lovin’ blog since October 2015
  7. What would you do if you knew you would not fail?Ohh, good one! I’d probably try out for a Broadway musical. I’ve always thought it’d be so fun to be in one!
  8. Dream vacation?Wherever this is

    sunshineaward3

  9. Camping or fancy hotel?I hate to say it because I grew up camping, but I’m going to have to go with the fancy hotel. In all of the times that I’ve stayed in a hotel, I’ve never woken up lying in a puddle of rain. Can’t say the same for camping.
  10. Do you collect anything?I collect the clipped toenails and stray hairs of my friends. Kidding! No toenails, but I do like to buy a postcard or two when I visit a new and exciting place.
  11. What was your favorite subject in school?I loved my reading and English classes – probably not that uncommon around the blogosphere 😉

     

My nominees (who are under NO pressure to join in):

  1. Bubbles and Beebots
  2. Momsranting
  3. Mind and Life Matters
  4. Midnight Musings with Meg

My questions for the nominees:

  1. What is your favorite snack?
  2. Where is your happy place?
  3. What is a sound you enjoy hearing?
  4. Tell us something weird/interesting about you.
  5. What is one thing you would change about yourself?
  6. What is one of your strengths?
  7. How is May going for you so far?
  8. What is your favorite thing to do with close friends?
  9. What’s the last movie you saw? What did you think of it?
  10. What is your least favorite “adulting” task?
  11. Tell us about a scar you have and how you got it.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

